Using a secret passphrase you provide, Pasteburn encrypts your message then provides a unique link for you to share. Whomever you share the link and passphrase with can then decrypt and read your message.
Secrets can't be read without the passphrase and can't be restored once they're read or deleted.
Secrets can only be decrypted one time and are deleted when decrypted. Secrets are automatically deleted if not viewed within 7 days.
Secrets are encrypted using the provided passphrase. Passphrases are hashed. The secrets and passphrases in the database look like random text that can't be read.